I’m Louise and I live in West Yorkshire, England, with my cat and my husband.

I love being creative and I love writing. The story of this blog begins in Summer 2010: I’d graduated from university, I was working part-time in retail and there was just somethingΒ missing from my life. As a child, I’d always enjoyed sewing, crafting, cutting and sticking, so I decided to revive my creative talents, mix it with my degree in English Language, and take up sewing, dressmaking and blogging. And I’m yet to look back!

I hope you enjoy following my dressmaking journey and find something useful, entertaining or insightful on these pages. It’s lovely to have you here!

Oh and if you want to email me about anything (comments, queries, reviews, giveaways, pattern testing, collaborations, freelance writing etc) then head to my contact page.

21 thoughts on “About

  1. I am the girl who love knitting :
    My mother and grandmother are excellent knitters. I never wanted to learn when they wanted to teach me because it seemed boring.
    But years later, living in a new country, (I am mexican living in Holland) I heard the inner voice that told me “You must be a knitter”.
    Now I can not stop doing it. I love knitting and I discovered that It is super gorgeous.
    I love make jam, sewing, crochet, listen clasic music , jazz,, skate and visit the museums.
    P.s I love to Jame Oliver but I don’t cook his recipes because I am veggie.
    P.s Thanks for visiting my blog


    • Hi there, thanks for the comment! I have only recently started to knit – my grandma is a very keen knitter and I thought it was about time I followed in her footsteps! It’s a great hobby though, there are so many lovely things to make πŸ™‚


      • That’s right! Since I started to knitting the world has changed color. My list of projects to be done is so long that I hope to finish them before I die haha
        Right now I’m working in a mittens. Perfect for winter πŸ™‚
        It’s nice to meet you and talk about issues of needles and fabrics πŸ™‚


  2. I think we could friends! Your list really made me smile, as I was reading it I was saying aloud “Yep.. me too!” I am a lucky enough to be a wife and mum… but compared with you I am REALLY VERY OLD!!! You have plenty of time to do every thing you want to… keep drinking coffee from your spotty mug (mine is red with white dots, by the way… wots yours?) knitting, sewing, crafting, cooking and all the other things you mention… sounds like you are a happy girl too!
    Bye, Jay x


  3. Hi πŸ™‚ I love this page! I’m Beth, I’m 24 and I live in England. Like you, I also love polka dots! And I love sewing, and I would love to be in my PJs all day if I could!! I am a mother and it’s great – although it means I’m up and dressed by 7:30 every day, and earlier at weekends – it also means I can have all the fun sewing pretty girly things!


    • hey there, thank you for the comment! we sound very similar πŸ™‚ although no kids for me just yet so at the moment I have lots of time to do ‘selfish sewing’ haha


Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s