Kwik Sew Pinafore for Sewing World Magazine!

Kwik Sew 4138 Pinafore

Pinafore dresses are the talk of the sewing town at the moment. Nearly every blogger I know has made the Tilly and the Buttons Cleo dress (which has reached an almost cult status!), but I wanted to see if the same look could be achieved using a different pattern to go against the grain a little. It turns out there really arenโ€™t many other pinafore patterns out there to choose from, but I settled on Kwik Sew 4138 which I think is a lovely alternative to the Cleo.

If you’d like to read more about my pinafore, then take a look at the October 2017 issue of Sewing World Magazineย (available mid-September)! I made this project on behalf of Minerva Crafts especially for the magazine, using some fabulous 4oz denim cotton, and I think it was a success! It was a fun project to sew and would be a great layering piece for autumn/winter. Hope you like it!

Leave a Comment

