Blogger Network #26 – A Summer Bolero for Grandma!

King Cole 3111 Cardigan Bolero

Happy September everyone! Part of me loves these monthly Minerva Blogger Network posts as they keep me productive and show how much you can accomplish if you set your mind to it, but part of me also winces slightly as I watch the months pass us by so very quickly. Anyway – on with the show!

This month’s make was made by…. my Grandma. I had every plan to start this project myself and ask for her guidance as I continued (my Grandma can knit in her sleep and is the best person to learn from) but one moment I had a bag of yarn and a knitting pattern and the next thing I know she’s whipped up the entire bolero behind my back πŸ˜‰

And doesn’t she look absolutely beautiful/super cute in her new summer bolero? I love it and I love her so much! (The pattern is the King Cole 3111 Cardigan/Bolero and the yarn is King Cole Bamboo Cotton DK in Navy, by the way).

CLICK HERE to see more of my (Grandma’s) make!

 

4 thoughts on “Blogger Network #26 – A Summer Bolero for Grandma!

Leave a Comment

