Blogger Network #22 – A Kitty Cat Baby Dress! McCall’s 7308

mccalls 7308 baby dress

Hello everyone! It’s been all quiet on the sewing front for a little while as I’ve been pretty caught up in decorating our new kitchen – we’ve painted the walls, replaced the worktops and now I’m onto the final bit of cabinet painting (Annie Sloane’s chalk paint is the best, I recommend it). Once that’s complete the sewing production line should be back up and running and the blog posts can resume…

For now – here’s my latest Minerva Crafts Blogger Network make – a cat print dress for a toddler! In January this year two of my dear friends had their first baby so I thought I’d use the opportunity to make something teeny tiny and in a really fun print that I wouldn’t normally get to use. I picked the McCall’s ‘tent dress’ pattern as it looks a nice easy shape for a wriggly toddler to wear whilst also having plenty of details (pockets, a zipper and a bow) that make it more unique.

Head over to the Minerva blog right here to read more about my make ๐Ÿ™‚ In the meantime, stay tuned for more grown-up size dresses coming soon!

 

4 thoughts on “Blogger Network #22 – A Kitty Cat Baby Dress! McCall’s 7308

  1. So cute and I love the colour scheme! It’s hard to find cute clothes for little girls in colours other than pink. I would have loved this for my daughter when she was little.

    Like

Leave a Comment

