Win Tickets to London’s Knitting & Stitching Show!

K&S_LOGO RGB 600Alright London-locals, listen up! Who’d like to go to the Knitting and Stitching Show at Alexandra Palace next weekend? For six lucky people, your tickets are on the house! The organisers of the show, Twisted Thread, have very kindly given me 3 pairs of tickets to give away to the show and I’d love to hand them out to you lovely people. Scroll down to the bottom for details of how to enter!

The Knitting and Stitching Show 2015 starts next Wednesday 7th October and runs until Sunday 11th October – all day, everyday. The tickets I have to give away are valid for all day Wednesday, Thursday evening and all day Sunday so there’s plenty of choice if you can’t make one particular day.

Fabrics at the Knitting and Stitching Show 2015

This year’s show is a cracker too! Unfortunately for me, London is far, far away so I can’t attend. I’d normally go to the show in Harrogate but this year it falls on my wedding anniversary so I already have plans! I actually went to the Harrogate Knitting and Stitching Show a couple of Novembers ago with my sister and it was great – read about it here if you’d like a sneak peek of what to expect. (Btw – how great are these sequinned crabs by Kate Jenkins?!)

Kate’s Plaice the Stitchmongers collection of knitted fish

So, what’s going on at Alexandra Palace this year? Well, the show is being opened by celebrity knitters Arne and Carlos who, if you don’t know already, are a Norwegian/Swedish duo who make the most wonderful, Scandinavian-inspired knitwear and crafts. Seriously, if you love Scandi style and fairisle knitting then you need to take a look at their books. You can even meet them at the show on Wednesday and Thursday at the Coats Crafts UK stand and join in the #arne&carlosselfie competition! I’ll only be slightly envious if you get to do this.

Arne and Carlos Knitting and Stitching Show 2015

The show also hosts regular fashion shows, over 200 workshops, 400 stalls and a brand new Dressmaking Studio in association with The McCall Pattern Company which offers a range of classes to improve your dressmaking skills. I also want to shout about the appearance from Great British Sewing Bee winner Matt Chapple! He’ll be hosting a talk about his sewing career on Saturday 10th which is definitely worth a visit. He’s a lovely chap.

Matt Chapple Knitting and Stitching Show 2015

How to enter! The competition is now closed! Thank you to everyone who entered!

Small print: tickets are valid for visits all day Wednesday 7th, the evening of Thursday 8th and all day Sunday 11th. I’ll pick 3 winners (2 tickets each) at random on Sunday 4th October at 8pm (GMT). Winners will be notified straight away. The tickets will be available for you to pick up at the collection desk in the Palm Court Foyer at Alexandra Palace – you just need to give your name and the tickets will be there waiting for you.

Good luck everyone! And make sure you share your photos of the day 🙂

17 thoughts on “Win Tickets to London’s Knitting & Stitching Show!

  1. This would be fantastic, as a new sewer I would be keen to learn new techniques. I would be taking my husband as I am disabled and would need his assistance to get around.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Jean – congratulations! You’ve won a pair of Knitting and Stitching Show tickets! Could you send an email to louisepetty at hotmail dot com with your full name and I’ll give you the details 🙂

      Like

  2. Fot 8 time i come to this show out of Holland and make a total outfit for it a jacked a Hand bag a full new Trolley a umbrella an boot covers i come with my needle and embroider friend and we sometimes give a way a small dutch present we are a bit of a walking stand, we do it just for fun to let people see what you can do with sewing and embroider machine with the knifty knitter with button makers and with hooking flowers and things together. so looking forward to visit and meet all of you again. On my blog you can see it all burt i do not know if it is alloud to place it Greetings PatriciaA from Holland

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Recently found the wonderful world of crochet and anything “wool” related. This would be my first knitting show I have attended and would love to go!! Will be dragging my poor mum around tge show with me 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Penelope – congratulations! You’ve won a pair of Knitting and Stitching Show tickets! Could you send an email to louisepetty at hotmail dot com with your full name and I’ll give you the details 🙂

      Like

  4. What a great give away and looks like a wonderful event. Shame you can’t make it.
    Even though it’s near for me I think it would be a bit much with a very small baby! However if I won I would give them to my friend who has knitted pieces for my little one who I know would love to go to this event.
    Also this way I may manage to get her to make more clothes for her! X

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Dinushi – congratulations! You’ve won a pair of Knitting and Stitching Show tickets! Could you send an email to louisepetty at hotmail dot com with your full name and I’ll give you the details 🙂

      Like

Leave a Comment

