Long Sleeve Tilly & the Buttons Coco Top

tilly and the buttons coco topSoooo this is Coco number, what, 5? I can’t believe how much this pattern has featured on my blog over the past few months – it really is such a versatile pattern and sews up in next to no time at all. Plus, it’s perfect for knit fabrics, making it ideal for the cold weather!

Since I’ve already made an Aztec Coco dress, a Christmas Coco dress, a Super Cosy Coco dress and a Striped Coco dress, I thought it was about time I made the top variant – this time with long sleeves, cuffs and roll-down neck. My fabric came from Minerva Crafts and is a navy blue and white double jersey – I think I got it in the sale on their website so they don’t seem to have it in stock any more, but any of the double jersey fabrics they have are perfect for this project (I actually have my eye on this red, white and blue check print!)

tilly and the buttons coco top

Again, I had no problems sewing with this pattern – I’m so familiar with it now I don’t even need the instructions for most of it! If you’re fairly new to sewing then it’s a brilliant ‘my first dressmaking’ project. Don’t be put off by making the collar or cuffs either as they’re surprisingly easy! Going on the picture on the envelope I was expecting a bit of a challenge, but they’re an absolute doddle – probably thanks to Tilly’s very clear and concise instructions. Go on, give it a go if you haven’t already 🙂

PS – the heart wreath on the door behind me was a wedding gift, handmade by my beautiful friend Marianna ❤

22 thoughts on “Long Sleeve Tilly & the Buttons Coco Top

    • thanks Jenny! If you’re new to dressmaking then this pattern is perfect – maybe do the top/dress version without the cuffs and collar to start with (like I did) and work from there! As long as you pick the right size for your measurements I’m certain you can’t go wrong 🙂

      Like

  1. Pingback: Tilly & the Buttons Mimi Blouse |

Leave a Comment

