Christmas Reindeer Coco

tilly and the buttons christmas coco dressSorry, I used the ‘C’ word, but not without good reason! I made another Coco (yes, another one) but this time in super soft Scandi-reindeer fabric! I got this bottle green Christmas jersey from the Remnant House in Harrogate and, although it’s a little stretchier than normal Coco fabrics, it suits the pattern really well. The stretchiness kind of makes it hug your body… and it’s such a soft knit that it feels a little like you’re wearing pyjamas which, when it’s cold outside and you’re stuck at work in the winter, is absolutely perfect. It’s also been pointed out that this dress would suit my Icelandic December honeymoon down to the ground, so this dress is definitely a win in my books. (On a side note, do reindeer even live in Iceland?)

A lot of people love the Tilly and the Buttons Coco dress pattern and I’m definitely no stranger to it myself. I’ve already made a long sleeve Aztec Coco and a long sleeve striped Coco – so this time I decided to go for a cropped sleeve just to mix it up a little bit. Now that I’ve made the dress 3 times it’s become even more of a breeze to sew it together; I can literally make this dress in under 3 hours!

What do you think of my Christmas Coco? I heard rumour that Eleanor from Ellie-Lou is making one from the exact same fabric so keep an eye out for hers! It’s always good fun to see how other people interpret the same pattern and the same fabric but often get different results.

tilly and the buttons coco dress - with reindeer fabric!

(PS – apologies for the bad lighting/my-head-blending-into-the-sky that’s going on in these pics – ย I need to educate my photographer in the balancing act…)

19 thoughts on “Christmas Reindeer Coco

    • Thank you! It seems only 5 minutes since last Christmas so I can’t believe it’s creeping up on us already… though I kinda wish it would so that I can get away with wearing this dress ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. Pingback: Sunday Sew Love: 21 September | Life by Ky

  2. Pingback: Looking Back at My 2014 Sewing Projects! | Sew Sensational โ™ฅ

  3. Pingback: Long Sleeve Tilly & the Buttons Coco Top | Sew Sensational โ™ฅ

  4. Pingback: Tilly & the Buttons Mimi Blouse |

  5. Pingback: I should Coco - Clueless Seamstress

Leave a Comment

