Springtime in Paris

coffee in paris emma blockSo there’s been a distinct lack of creative blog posts lately – namely because I’ve been so busy working on secret things. There, yes, I said it, and I’m sorry. I’d absolutely love to show you my finished wedding invites, my upcoming Minerva Blogger Network posts, my Liberty-print party dress and my finished fairisle jumper – but I can’t just yet… or at least not for another few weeks when they become, well, less secret!

Instead, my news for this week is that we’re off to Paris in a week’s time! I can’t wait. I haven’t been for 2 years (last time I was there I was a fille au-pair to 3 little French boys, read about about that here) and I can’t wait to get back there. I can hear the stripy Breton tops and baguettes calling from here. It actually feels like I’m going home…

holiday-essesntials emma blockWe’ve not got much of a plan for our week there aside from eat lots of croque monsieurs, drink du vin and flâner around the Tuileries, but that sounds pretty perfect, n’est-ce pas? I just hope it’s sunny! I also have plans to visit Brin de Cousette to get hold of some Deer & Doe patterns – sewing is never far from my mind.

Who else has fun holiday plans for this year? I promise there are more crafty/sewing posts to come – they’re all sat ready and scheduled in my dashboard waiting for the opportune moment. In the meantime, let’s all croiser les doigts and wish France the best of luck in this year’s Eurovision 😉

(illustrations courtesy of the lovely Emma Block – check her out here!)

11 thoughts on “Springtime in Paris

  1. Have a wonderful time. I’ve so many lovely memories of the time I went nearly a couple of years ago now. I think that just to sit in Paris and absorb it rather than racing around would be such a treat.

    Like

    • Thank you! and yes, that’s exactly what we plan to do 🙂 last time I was there was when I had to be back by 4pm everyday to pick the boys up from school so it’ll be nice to spend some time out and about in the evening.

      Like

  2. Finished fair-isle jumper?! I HAVE to see this! It sounds like you’re as busy as ever and I can’t wait to see all your new creations! Hope you have a lovely holiday! I’m very jealous of all the tasty food and wine you’ll get to eat and drink! 🙂

    Like

    • haha well when I say finished I might not mean finished 😉 more that I’ve reached a point in the pattern where I’ve got stuck and need my mum’s help, haha! And thank you, I’m very excited to get away 🙂 hope you’re well!

      Like

  3. I am glad to hear that it is not just me who gets excited about Eurovision! I love it, and watch it religiously every year.
    I know you will have a fabulous time in France. How could anyone not?
    Liberty print dress? Fair Isle jumper? Oooh!

    Like

    • Haha we always watch it too – this year I’ll actually be in Paris when it’s on, so we might have to have a night in our holiday apartment to watch it or find a local bar with it on! I’m glad everyone’s so excited about seeing all these upcoming projects I’ve got – I’m looking forward to sharing them all 🙂

      Like

      • I have to go into media blackout so no one can spoil it by revealing who wins before I get to watch the delayed telecast. Even here in the Antipodes, some of us take our Eurovision very seriously. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Comment

