Engagement Bunting

engagement bunting You may remember that a little while ago I posted some non-sewing-related-news of my own. Well, it appears we’ve started a trend, and not so long ago my other half’s brother got engaged to his long-term (7 years) and incredibly patient girlfriend! Congratulations Jon and Paisley!

As a gift for my own celebrations last November, Paisley had me made some lovely engagement-themed bunting with the date of our engagement hand-stitched onto it. Knowing that she secretly wanted to keep this for herself, I decided to make her some of her engagement date buntingown now that it’s her time to celebrate!

The bunting is made up of 10 triangles (10 pairs of 2, sewn right sides together and then turned the right way round for a neat finish and no raw edges). Each little flag has either a number or a little heart appliquรฉd onto it making up the day, month and year that they got engaged. I used a long piece of pink bias binding to string them all together and that was it! I make it sound really easy…

engagement flag buntingI’m absolutely certain that my almost-brother-in-law will LOVE having this hung up around his house, haha! Has anyone else found themselves making an engagement present before? If so, what did you make?

15 thoughts on “Engagement Bunting

  1. Pingback: Looking Back at My 2014 Sewing Projects! | Sew Sensational โ™ฅ

Leave a Comment

