My New Year Sewing Resolutions

The end of 2013 is fast approaching and, since we recently moved all my sewing things out of the living room (sob sob) to make way for the Christmas tree (yay), now has become the perfect moment to have a bit of a fabric clear-out and a project-plan ready for the New Year!

First up: yes I have a bit of a fabric stash problem. I don’t plan to rectify this in 2014 – as if that’s ever going to happen – but I do plan on actually using some of the lovely materials I’ve collected since moving in! So, I thought I’d put together a little round-up of my New Year’s Resolutions by matching fabrics to patterns (and knitting!), in hope that some of these items will finally get to see the light of day that they deserve. What sewing plans do you have for 2014?

Simplicity 1609 in blue stripe cotton

Simplicity 1609 in blue stripe cotton

Simplicity 6895 in Liberty Lawn

Simplicity 6895 in Liberty Lawn

Simplicity 6022 in reindeer tartan

Simplicity 6022 in reindeer tartan

Simplicity 6176 in Scandi jersey knit

Simplicity 6176 in Scandi jersey knit

Burda 7297 in floral cotton

Burda 7297 in floral cotton

Sewing Bee dress in silky  polycotton

Sewing Bee dress in silky polycotton

Nordic knitted jumper

Nordic knitted jumper

Millamia Elk Cushion

Millamia Elk Cushion

8 thoughts on “My New Year Sewing Resolutions

  1. Good idea to have some patterns paired with fabric and yarn lined up ready to get started. I’ve also made plans for what I want to sew next year but I first need to finish some other things. Ah well, one day I’ll be rid of those UFOs surely?

    Like

  2. Found you via an @sewsimplicity retweet – lovely blog! Good luck with all your projects this year, I too love the reindeer tartan and also the Liberty lawns. Enjoy having your sewing space back too, mine was filled up with stuff from the guest bedroom, then the ceiling started leaking in all the storms 😦 Hopefully back to normal soon.

    Like

    • Thank you! I appreciate the love! We’ve just taken our decorations down so now I have plenty of space to craft 🙂 although the reindeer tartan is now a bit out of season!

      Like

    • Well I’m being optimistic with the warm weather! I’m in England and we get about one warm week a year – these are all dresses that I can layer under lots of woolly cardigans 🙂 good luck with your knitting!

      Like

Leave a Comment

