Simplicity Sewing Pattern Giveaway!

simplicity 1878*EDIT – the giveaway is now closed*
Who’s
ready to win some sewing goodies?! This week the lovely ladies over at Simplicity Patterns have sent me something to host my very first blog giveaway and I’m very excited to present it to you all!

The sewing pattern up for grabs is the Lisette Sew Your Style 1878 dress pattern in sizes 6-14 (US). You can make the dress in 3 different lengths dependent on your style and can create short sleeves, 3/4 length sleeves or no sleeves at all. I think if it was up to me I’d make mine just above the knee and with long sleeves: perfect for the autumn! I found a great version over at the blog Night Knitter which you can see here.

1878 envelope
The pattern suggests you use cotton, gingham, chambray, twill or linen to make the dress – I can just imagine a cute summer version in a light gingham and a winter version in a heavier twill. In fact I’m actually quite jealous that I have to give away this sewing pattern at all! You can click the image of the pattern envelope to the left for more information.

To win this free Simplicity sewing pattern, simply click the link to the Rafflecopter form in green below (it’ll open the form in a new window). I’ve been told that this is best to do on your computer and not on your phone! You get one entry for commenting on this post and telling me why you’d love to win, plus extra entries for liking my Facebook page, following me on Twitter and Tweeting about the giveaway! (Nothing like a bit of self-promotion hey?) Please make sure that you leave a way by which I can contact you if it’s not immediately obvious.

The giveaway is open until Midnight on Thursday 17th October where one winner will be selected at random. Oh and you can enter from any country – I’m not afraid of posting abroad 🙂 Good luck!

Rafflecopter Simplicity Lisette 1878 Giveaway – Click here to enter!

*EDIT – the giveaway is now closed – thanks to all who entered*

12 thoughts on “Simplicity Sewing Pattern Giveaway!

  1. Hi,
    Would love to win this – I’ve not made a dress yet so am hoping I can figure out how to put this all together! Iwould do the slightly longer version and have the perfect fabric in mind!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Pretty Pattern Weights Tutorial | Sew Sensational ♥

  3. Pingback: Autumn Essentials – free printable & 5 days left to enter the giveaway! | Sew Sensational ♥

Leave a Comment

