Great Auntie Trixie’s Banana Bread Recipe

banana breadTime for another family recipe! After having made my Grandma’s bramble pie last week, this week I’m making a recipe made famous in my family by my Great Auntie Trixie – my Grandma’s sister. This banana bread/ banana cake recipe has been passed down through 3 generations now – my mum makes it and so do both my younger sisters. And it’s delicious!

This banana bread recipe works best with old bananas – you know, the ones left in the fruit bowl that are far too brown and mushy to even contemplate eating – and is really very simple to make.

bananasmashed bananas

recipe book

 

 

 

 

Here’s the recipe for you to have a go yourself!

banana bread recipe

Love this recipe? Pin it to Pinterest and follow me on Facebook for more!

5 thoughts on “Great Auntie Trixie’s Banana Bread Recipe

Leave a Comment

