3 Year Blog Anniversary – My Top 5 Posts!

anniversary-1xA couple of days ago I got an unexpected notification from WordPress telling me that this week I should be celebrating my 3 year blog anniversary (blogaversary?). This is quite a significant milestone – this means that I’ve now been teaching myself to sew for THREE years. So, in celebration, I’ve decided to take a look back into the past. Here are my Top 5 Blog Posts for you to enjoy again!

felt robins1. Make Your Own Felt Robin Christmas Decoration
This post is the most popular on my blog by a long, long way. It seems you love making your own Christmas decorations! It’s actually one of my least favourite things that I’ve made but that appears not to have deterred my readers…

origami bow2. Origami Bow Tutorial
So popular I posted this blog entry twice! These little origami bows are so cute – if you’ve not given it a go yet I suggest you try now – all you need is a square of paper and a pair of scissors. I spotted the instructions originally on the fab papercraft site Paper Kawaii and never looked back.

felt decorations3. Felt Christmas Decorations
Once again it’s a Christmas post! This time around I found myself making a felt Christmas pudding and a felt Christmas tree. Both were super fun to make and took hardly any time at all. I definitely recommend making a few to customise your own tree this year.

cupcake cross stitch4. Cupcake Cross Stitch
This colourful cross stitch design is by a lovely lady named Lucie Heaton. I got the design from CrossStitcher magazine and used it to decorate one of the crafty canvases that I made. It took me a fair while to get it finished but the end result is so eyecatching! Check out Lucie’s website here when you get chance – she has some really cute designs available to download and print. I particularly love the little baby mouse, designed in celebration of the royal baby!

Needle Case5. Needles and Pins
And the final post in my Top 5 is this handmade needlecase. The pattern is from Cath Kidston’s Sew! book and it was one of the first items I ever made! If you don’t already own this book, and love making handmade homewares, then I suggest you get yourself a copy. I’ve sewn almost every item out of it! You can also check out all my Cath Kidston blog posts here.

2 thoughts on “3 Year Blog Anniversary – My Top 5 Posts!

Leave a Comment

