2012: Paris, Dragons & Small Stitches

2012: The Year the World Ends, the Year I Move to Paris and the Chinese Year of the Dragon. I was born in the year of the dragon, so I guess this means that 2012 will finally be MY year. It’s also the only mythical creature in the Chinese calendar; the deliverer of good fortune, the master of authority and the one to be respected. I think good fortune is something we can all do with this coming year – whether it be finding a lucky penny, falling in love or finally buying that Vivienne Westwood handbag you’ve been lusting after for the past 20 years of your life. Well, I speak for myself on that last one.

This year I move to Paris for 6 months, see my new travel blog here, and so my New Year’s Resolutions list begins with: LEARN FLUENT FRENCH, and is closely followed by BE MORE CULTURED and FIND A SHOP THAT SELLS ED BANGER T-SHIRTS. That Westwood Summer Tartan Bag is slowly getting pushed further down the line…

Being away from home I won’t have much chance to keep up with my large-scale sewing either – so 2012 is the Year of the Small Stitch: cross stitch, hand stitching, felt toys etc. Anything I can fit into my suitcase! I will, of course, document every stage on here.

I hope you all have a fantastic New Year, and all the best for a happy 2012!

Leave a Comment

