Craft Punk

I’ve been in London for the past week, dashing between Notting Hill and Regent Street, Brick Lane and Canary Wharf for moments of inspiration. I’ve been to Liberty’s fantastic craft room and their even better Christmas display. I’ve been round every vintage shop in Bethnal Green and every second hand record store in Soho. The V&A had a fabulous Power of Making exhibition on and the ‘anarchic’ posters around St Paul’s were a great contrast against the ancient cathedral. The queue outside American Apparel’s flea market was longer than the complete box set of Lost and Rough Trade made me a nice cup of tea. It’s fair to say that I’m pretty tired.

strawberry cupcakes with sugar cherry blossom flowers - made for my friend's birthday

As mentioned in my last post, I also have about 100 craft projects on the go at the moment –

an update on the wall art I'm making

here’s a quick photo update of everything I’ve done since then. Excellent.

a close up of an almost completed canvas - fabric flowers and ribbon reign

calligraphy for grandma's wedding anniversary invites

One thought on “Craft Punk

  1. Pingback: Cupcake Cross Stitch « Sew Sensational ♥

Leave a Comment

