Fashion Statement 6 – Beautiful Dirty Rich

This dress is beautiful. There are no other words. I was browsing through my copy of H&M’s magazine and came across this little ivory, crochet number. Granted it looks a little like my grandma’s net curtains, but I can’t seem to avert my eyes. The detailing around the sleeves and bottom hem is fantastic. All I need now is a tan and the right shade of beach-blonde hair and I too will be on my way to achieving that ‘look-at-me’ status.

In the meantime, I’ll keep checking my local H&M (and online too) as I wait for it to actually hit the shops… it’s been at least a fortnight and yet I still haven’t found it anywhere.

Obviously me and sublime beauty are never meant to be together. Now – to plan a trip to grandma’s…

Leave a Comment

