Christmas Cross Stitch

So. It’s fair to say that I’ve been pretty busy recently, and consequently had zero time to do any sewing, nevermind update this blog. My apologies. I went down to London at New Year with my family (which was ace) and then stayed there for 2 weeks to do a bit of ‘life admin’ and sign up to job agencies etc. Being a graduate can be tough. As a result of my trip I managed to get a 2-week internship with a health and beauty PR agency in Soho. Brilliant! It was hard work and quite stressful, but it means my CV is looking a bit less anaemic.

BUT, just because I’ve been away from home for a month doesn’t mean I haven’t done ANY sewing. Since January I’ve (re)discovered the art of cross-stitch. This is a fantastic travel-friendly craft as it doesn’t take up much space in my suitcase. I bought myself a copy of Cross Stitch Crazy magazine for inspiration and off I went. To the left is a photo of the little Christmas cushion I made. I’ve since done various other motifs which I hope to make into cards on my next day off – see the picture below to be wow-ed. I think I may have found a new love.

Leave a Comment

